• $ 22.95
    Unit price per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

50 years after its original recording, a collection of contemporary artists recreate The Beatles' debut album 'Please Please Me' , live at Abbey Road Studios.

On Monday 11th February 1963 the Beatles’ debut album was recorded in just one day. On the 50th anniversary of that 12-hour session at Abbey Road, leading artists such as Stereophonics, Graham Coxon, Gabrielle Aplin, Joss Stone, Chris Difford and Glenn Tilbrook of Squeeze, Paul Carrack, Mick Hucknall and I Am Kloot attempted to record the same songs, in the same timescale, in the same studio.

The results were broadcast live in exact recording order and timing, as Abbey Road linked up with BBC’s Western House throughout the day on Radio 2. (00:57:03)

  • There’s A Place - Gabrielle Aplin
  • I Saw Her Standing There - Stereophonics
  • A Taste Of Honey - Joss Stone
  • Do You Want To Know A Secret? - Ian Broudie
  • Misery - Paul Carrack
  • Please Please Me - Chris Difford, Glen Tilbrook, Paul Jones
  • Anna(Go To Him) - Mick Hucknall
  • Boys - The Merseybeats
  • Chains - I Am Kloot
  • Baby It’s You - Graham Coxon
  • Twist & Shout - Beverley Knight
DVD format includes the special bonus feature: