• $ 20.95
    Unit price per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Robert Plant has enjoyed great solo success since the 1980s, and recently won five Grammy Awards for the album Raising Sand, in which he collaborated with bluegrass singer Alison Krauss. Although best known as the lead vocalist and lyricist of the phenomenally successful rock band Led Zeppelin, Plant's Electric Proms performance concentrates on his personal musical influences: ranging from Delta blues through to rock, and the native sounds of Africa. 

He is joined on stage by rock group Band Of Joy including vocalist Patty Griffin (the band name itself is recycled from Plant's own pre-Zeppelin group, formed in the mid-1960s) and The London Oriana Choir. The set features a number of much-loved Led Zeppelin and solo numbers together with eclectic material from his critically acclaimed release, Band of Joy. (01:00:19)

Electric Proms Set List

  1. Angel Dance
  2. House of Cards
  3. Please Read The Letter
  4. Gallows Pole
  5. Satan Your Kingdom Must Come Down
  6. Monkey
  7. Houses Of The Holy
  8. You Can't Buy My Love
  9. Harm's Swift Way
  10. Rock and Roll
  11. 12 Gates To The City
  12. I Bid You Goodnight

Plus DVD exclusive bonus feature:


Robert Plant discusses his musical journey from Stourbridge, the British blues boom, superstardom with Led Zeppelin in the 70s, to the Band of Joy album. He also looks at his work with The Honeydrippers and North African musicians, his reunion with Jimmy Page and Led Zeppelin, and his pairing with Alison Krauss. (58:47)